Collin-Fannin County Medical Society selects executive officers, names emergency physician as president

2015 C-FCMS Executive Board (l-r): Dr. Steve Duffy; Dr. Brent Spencer;  Dr. DJ Verret; Dr. Carrie de Moor; Dr. Ronald Scott; Dr. Radha Iyengar; and, Sam Barbee, Executive Director.

The Collin-Fannin County Medical Society installed Dr. Carrie de Moor as its 2015 president on Jan. 22 at the Annual Installation Banquet.

Dr. de Moor is the Managing Partner/CEO of Frisco, Texas, -based Code 3 Emergency Physicians, free-standing urgent care facilities, and is an Emergency Medicine specialist who has also been trained in Pediatrics.

In addition to presiding over the C-FCMS Board and practicing medicine, Dr. de Moor oversees the many physicians providing voluntary care for the healthcare needs of Collin county’s underinsured through Project Access Collin County (PACC).

She succeeds Dr. Radha Iyengar, a surgeon and the Medical Director of the Breast Center at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital in Allen, Texas.


Collin County Magazine is an independent news source read by thousands in the Dallas-Fort Worth area every day. Follow on Facebook and Twitter @CollinCountyMag

FREE – KEEP UP TO DATE – Sign up for our free weekly newsletter and our monthly upcoming events email.!

%d bloggers like this: